Reading on paper vs iPad, Kindle, computer monitor

This is an article about a study that compares the reading times of users on the Kindle 2an iPad using the iBooks application, a PC monitor and printed paper.

http://www.pcworld.com/article/200491/Reading_On_Paper_Is_Faster_Than_iBooks_on_the_iPad.html

Has anyone ever had a digital copy of a textbook before? Did you find it harder to read it compared to a printed textbook? In my experience, I find it way easier on my eyes to read on paper. I get headaches if I have to read a lot of text on a computer screen.

– Adrienne

One thought on “Reading on paper vs iPad, Kindle, computer monitor

  1. I have to print pages out a lot of the time if it is on the computer screen because it gives me head aches. I am fine with my kindle because it isn’t backlit.

Leave a Reply

